Self Love is Evolving Oneself

The thing about things

An antidote to the person I am right now

Today I had the biggest realisation in my life. I was sitting on my bed and watching motivational videos for the whole day. The irony of life, isn’t it?
Yes, that’s exactly what I realized too. Such stupidity.

And this is when I decide to change things little by little. I can not blame that incident with a friend to be the reason why I haven’t worked and wasted my days, or didn’t exercise or anything. The one and only fault in this situation was that I chose to do what I wanted to do, rather than what I had to do.

I preach about Hard-work, Grit and Persistence and I’m practicing none. When I sleep, I need to be proud of myself, else I’ll end up being what I am right now, A not so content with life, not so happy, fat person. I need to change things and that too for the better. And this is the only way I can do it, by realizing and prioritizing.

One thing I need to get my head around is that I have time for everything I want to do, just that I am not prioritizing things enough. If I did, I wouldn’t have to whine about it ever.

Secondly, if I need to be a little stress-free right now, my past-self should’ve co-operated. Ie, if my future self needs to be a little stress free, I should get some shit done right now, that’ll benefit me then. Reading that paper, learning that portion, writing that assignment, washing those clothes, everything counts. EVERYTHING.

Sleep is important, but I’ve given waaaaaay too much importance for it in my life, more than work. And sometimes when this sleep is necessary, I’ve neglected it.

This is me calling out at myself because that’s the only way I can own up to my mistakes and change them. Changing my work pattern can get me through a long way.

I don’t want to suffocate myself like I’ve always done, taking things to the last moment and then putting a 100% and getting it done, NO.

What I want to do is to be able to get things done in a time-limit that is comfortable, putting my 100% throughout, but without that sword over my head.

I keep claiming that I love everything and I will and can do anything. But why don’t I ever take it up consistently?

Consistency is hard, but I need to have it.

For example, I haven’t showered in 2 days. WHY?

It’s only because I couldn’t be consistent with that effort of being clean.

Yet, I would congratulate myself for folding my blankie and putting some effort in keeping my place clean.

Little things like this do matter. It’s these little efforts that combine and show my efficiency.

I should’ve made an effort to be back in college by morning today, but I didn’t. It’s my fault and I accept it. Next time I will drill into everyone’s head when I’m leaving so that they don’t ask for a day more than what I have.

Every problem can be solved, with Amma’s grace, I’ll be able to overcome it.

I know I can get things done, I know I’m smart enough to do things, I know I can do things. I know I can work hard and smart. I know deep inside that everything counts. I can vouch for my success. In 5 years I will be in unbelievable heights. My vision board would be so hard to make because I would’ve achieved everything.

I can do this, and I will do it.

I know I can.

I can and I will

The End.

All pictures from the internet, I do NOT claim rights

Leave a comment