I think I moved on

She still is my favourite kind of person.

She still grabs my attention whenever around.

I would do anything if she asked with her puppy dog face.

I think she’s the most beautiful woman who has walked this Earth.

I still smile a little when I see her dimples.

I get hurt by simple things. I get happy by simple things, when it’s all by her.

Just that now, I don’t expect you to do simple things, to come to me, or be with me. Maybe I expect to get a little hurt around you, so every nice thing you do is exemplified. I don’t expect you to want me, and I don’t come to your rescue unless you explicitly ask for it. I realise those boys make you happier than I ever can, and maybe that smile is all I care for, and of course, them dimples!

It doesn’t hurt that bad anymore.

I think I’ve moved on.

Sunshine, I hope you never see this. Ever.

Leave a comment